Snag free stories + stay up to date

G B Ralph, Author. Header image.

The Rise and Shine Series

Rise and Shine – Book One – Duck and Dive cover image
Rise and Shine – Book Two – Slip and Slide cover image
Rise and Shine – Book Three – Slip and Slide cover image

A gay romcom novella series with buckets of banter, dashes of comic tragedy, and more food and booze than any story ought to have.

Arthur is a highly strung closet case who may have just run into a reason to come out, and Gabriel has escaped the confines of his hometown only to find himself drawn right back into someone else’s orbit.

With our boys surrounded by a cast of chaotic characters and thrown into the most unlikely situations, the Rise and Shine series is a quick, light, and fun read.

Get stuck into Arthur’s antics in Duck and Dive, follow it up with Gabriel’s side of the story in Slip and Slide, then bring it home in Over and Out.

Or get a little taste for free?

Squat Lifts and Smashed Avocado by G B Ralph. Cover image.
Big Decisions and Empty Stomachs by G B Ralph. Cover image.
Alarming Art and Tepid Wine by G B Ralph. Cover image.
Cold Cuts and Christmas Cocktails by G B Ralph. Cover image.

These short stories are set before, between, and after the main books in the Rise and Shine series.
They can each be read in around 30 minutes, and they’re all free.

How do these stories fit in?

Rise and Shine series timeline.
Short story 0.5: Squat Lifts and Smashed Avocado.
Book 1: Duck and Dive.
Short story 1.5: Big Decisions and Empty Stomachs.
Book 2: Slip and Slide.
Short story 2.5: Alarming Art and Tepid Wine.
Book 3: Over and Out.
Short story 3.5: Cold Cuts and Christmas Cocktails.
%d bloggers like this: